Baron, Haagsma, Hancock Win 12 Hours of La Tuque, Wienen Leads ATV MX Points

Maxxis riders were all over the podium again during an action-packed weekend of ATV and motorcycle racing.

Beau Baron, David Haagsma and Matt Hancock rode Maxxis to victory at 12 Hours of La Tuque. The race, divided into three four-hour events, was held May 15-18 in Quebec, Canada. Riding for the U.S., the team took spots in the top three at the first and second races. They started strong in the third and final contest, and by the time they crossed the finish line, their decisive lead stretched to a combined eight laps. 

Points leader Chad Wienen took second place in the Pro class at ATV MX Round 3, the Maxxis ATV Stampede, while Cody Janssen was named the round’s Top Pro Rookie. Katie Mette claimed the second place spot on the podium for Maxxis in the Women’s class. The race was held May 17-18 in Mount Morris, Pennsylvania.  

The fourth round of the National Enduro series, held May 18 in Park Hills, Missouri, saw Maxxis’ riders on the podium as well. Craig Delong won the AA class and took tenth place overall. Maxxis/KLIM/DirtWise KTM’s Jesse Groemm took fifth place in the Pro class. Mandi Mastin won the Women’s class, with FMF/RPM/KTM Racing Team Maxxis’ Rachel Gutish in third place.

Maxxis congratulates Beau Baron, David Haagsma, Matt Hancock, Craig Delong and Mandi Mastin on their victories and thanks all of its riders for their fine performances. 

Comments On 'Baron, Haagsma, Hancock Win 12 Hours of La Tuque, Wienen Leads ATV MX Points '

Leave a Comment