After the victorious opening in the European motocross championship, Maxxis continues to dominate both in the 125 and 250 class. And this time in the not at all easy terrain of the Pietramurata track, which is feared to be dominated by the mountain range of the Dolomites and to have a compact soil strewn with stones that makes it particularly slippery.

For this reason, all Maxxis riders have relied on the Maxxcross MX-ST model on both the front and rear wheels, a choice that highlighted their excellent grip and reliability as demonstrated by the victories of the Husqvarna Maddii Racing team riders Mattina Guadagnini in the 125 and Alberto Forato in the 250.

They left no room for opponents, as they won both the first and second race, thus consolidating their leadership in their respective categories. For Guadagnini it was his first double win of the season, which led him to have a 10 point margin on his closest rival in the championship, while Forato replicated the splendid performance reported in Great Britain where he won both races without any problem.

“The Trentino Grand Prix always has a particular flavor both for the beauty of the location and for the show that it manages to offer every time – explained the Dutch technician Sjoerd Fokkens – due also to the changing conditions of the terrain, this year made even more difficult cause the rain on the eve. For our part, better results could not have as Maxxis tyres once again dominated both European classes, a nice confirmation of the work made together with the R&D department”.




  1. Mattia Guadagnini (Husqvarna)
  2. Tom Guyon (KTM)
  3. Kay De Wolf (Husqvarna)
  4. Guillem Farres (KTM)
  5. Jorgen Talviku (Husqvarna)
  6. Alessandro Facca (KTM)

Championship after 2nd round

  1. Mattia Guadagnini (Husqvarna) p. 93
  2. Tom Guyon (KTM) p. 83
  3. Kay de Wolf (Husqvarna) p. 74
  4. Jorgen Talviku (Husqvarna) p. 73
  5. Oriol Oliver (KTM) p. 61
  6. Alessandro Facca (KTM) p. 30



  1. Alberto Forato (Husqvarna)
  2. Stephen Rubini (Honda)
  3. Giuseppe Tropepe (Yamaha)
  4. Pierre Goupillon (Honda)
  5. Rene Hofer (KTM)

Championship after 2nd round

  1. Alberto Forato (Husqvarna) p. 100
  2. Stephen Rubini (Honda) p. 80
  3. Pierre Goupillon (Honda) p. 67
  4. Roan Van de Moosdijk (Kawasaki) p. 67
  5. Rene Hofer (KTM) p. 59